Miscellany

Still in a bit of a holding pattern for temps to warm up a bit, did some spring cleaning and burned a bunch of scrap from the rudder build… I never did tally the total number of mock-ups I ended up making. Let’s just say I enjoyed burning them. I replaced the diaphragm and the flapper valves on the bilge pump while watching the fire die down.

The interior of boat warms up pretty good over the course of the day, so last time I was out there I finished up some awkwardly located ‘glasswork. The effort required to take these selfies was clearly not worth it.

This year on Mother’s Day Weekend Ryan and I will be joining family and friends at the Race for the Cure to celebrate my mother in law, a two-time, 17 year survivor of breast cancer. If you feel so inclined, we’re raising some money for breast cancer research over yonder, thanks! Walk This Way for Renee!

Leave a Reply

