Sandin in the Rain…

Got all set up to fair the hull this evening after work, and I got a good bit done when it started to rain. I managed to stay mostly dry by hiding beneath the turn of the bilge. Eventually the precipitation and my increasing desire for dinner drove me to call it quits. Spring is definitely nigh if it’s not too miserable to work in the rain!

As I was putting everything up for the night, I had a thought: sometimes being a bit on the short side ain’t such a bad thing. Randy Newman might disagree, but I can just stand up in the main cabin of the Pearson Ariel without bumping my head. Silver lining folks.

One thought on “Sandin in the Rain…

  1. Pingback: Not-So-Silent Spring | The Bonnie Boat

Leave a Reply

